Merry Christmas

Merry Christmas

Merry Christmas! Christmas is my absolute favourite time of the year and the day itself is the best day of the year for me. For me Christmas has always been a time where everyone is always happier and families see each other more. Although I love getting presents, I know that’s not what it’s all about.

Around Christmas time, it seems to me as if all issues are less important and smiles take over everything else. I think it’s sad that some families either don’t catchup or refuse to talk to each other. Christmas should be spent with people you love as I believe that is the whole idea of the day.

I want to wish everyone a Merry Christmas and hope that you have a great day, I know I will.

Ciao Ash x

Image 1

Beautifully said Ash. Merry Christmas to all our family and friends.

This year we will spend the day celebrating with my husband’s family for lunch and special friends for dinner. My family celebrated 2 weeks ago as we will all be separated this year.

Christmas is all about being with those special in your life. This is horrible to say but I don’t like the year as much when lunch is not with my family. I love my husband’s family but lunch with mine is always more fun.

The traditions I grew up with I have tried to install into my kids lives. The presents are all wrapped, sitting in piles awaiting their excited faces. The stockings are Dad’s socks, stuffed with chocolates (yes they are clean). We put out a little food and drink for Santa and Reindeer. It’s very special and important to me and I want my children to always have positive memories of this wonderful time.

Love to everyone.

cheers natalie

 

Leave a Reply

