Girls ♥ Talk

Girls ♥ Talk

At what age is it appropriate to send my daughter to a concert on her own?

This is a tough question because there are so many circumstances surrounding it. Firstly, who is she going with? If you think the group of kids she is going with are responsible, then I think it goes along way to having a fun and enjoyable night. My concern then turns to how they are getting to and from the concert. Recently Ashlea was invited to see 5 seconds of summer with friends, She was so excited and I was too. It was to be her first real concert. When we talked about how they were getting to and from, I found out the other girls were catching public transport both ways (and this is at night). Unfortunately I was going out and was no available to help in the transportation. No way was my response. I wouldn’t catch public transport late at night without my husband or with a group of ADULTS. The concert itself may not be the issue. Find out all the details before committing. Natalie

The other day I was asked to go see one of my favourite bands in concert ( 5 Seconds of Summer) but decided not to go as I couldn’t catch public transport at night. I can’t tell you how much I wanted to see them but the dangers involved in catching the train at night are too big over people who will come back in a few months. I think that there really isn’t an age restriction, obviously don’t send your three-year old daughter out alone but once your daughter becomes a teenager, trust her to do her own thing. Take into account how responsible she has proved to be and her safety of the night/day. Ashlea

Leave a Reply

