Bali Holiday

SONY DSCIMG_1337People get excited over lots of different things. Some of the things I get excited most about are; school holidays, Christmas, my birthday, going on a holiday, movie release, book release, getting tickets to see my favourite band live in concert and getting to sleep in. Of course I get excited over little things too (usually the little things that no one else cares about, like my favourite TV show being renewed for two more seasons!!!) but, generally speaking, it doesn’t usually take much to get me excited.

The reason this topic has come up is because we are going to Bali very shortly. Our whole family has been counting down how long we have left until we leave (yes we do that) and are currently in the final days of waiting before we can leave. I can’t wait until we can leave as Bali is one of my favourite places I’ve ever been (we went there a couple of years ago.) Being excited is something that some people hate but some people love. I, personally, love the feeling of being excited.

There is nothing better than having something to look forward to. Whether it be school holidays or going for a run after school, being excited seriously helps to get through the boring things such as school or work. I love having something to think about when I’m bored which is part of the reason I can’t wait to go to Bali. I love looking forward to something so much that when I actually experience the thing I have been excited over, it feels just that little bit better.

💕ash

Comments

  1. hey there! I am loving your recent posts! I also blogged about my bucket list of what to do and where to go in Bali. ( so excited to go there next week! ) Question: Anything that you could add on my list?

    here’s what my recent post is all about:

    http://talkaboutbeauty.co/2014/09/17/bucket-list-bali-indonesia-edition/

    Would love to hear from you!

    Cheers,
    Deanna ( http://www.talkaboutbeauty.co )

Leave a Reply

